Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dan Olson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dan Olson

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (34 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Amanda Kasper

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve had coverage from the Olson’s for over a decade now and they have been absolutely fabulous to work with. We’ve never felt safer or more reassured about our protection. Plus, each Olson brings an incredibly genuine personality to the table that quickly eases your concerns. You can truly feel that they care about each individual! A special shout-out to the daughter Allie whose taken several impromptu calls after hours to help out, she’s made emergencies feel like a teaching moment rather than a scary one."

Nate wilke

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dan Olson State Farm insurance has been our family insurance for over 20 years. Great place"

Tim Natysin

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been with them over two years, and I'm very happy. Great customer service all around."

Crystal Peavey

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with state farm since I got my first car and car insurance. They are always in your best interest and never try to push big sales on you that you don't need. They take time to get you the best quality in your price range and are always willing to give as much information as possible for customer satisfaction."

Victoria Valeri

November 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best insurance man EVER."

Colleen Oslund

May 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great staff! Treats you like you are family!"

Michelle Dalluge

March 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"The staff is always friendly and very knowledgeable. They are quick to assist know their clients well."

Tom Hall

February 12, 2020

4  out of  5
"Always helpful"

Lauren Tilus

February 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Monticello State Farm is so great!!! They always take the time to answer all our questions throughly!!! Even though I could probably find and do a lot of the information online I really enjoy calling and talking to them and they never seem to be too busy to take time for me!!"

Eric Carlson

November 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always a good experience whenever I call."

Jaclyn Friedley

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Switched coverage and Allie Olson made it super easy and everyone was very friendly. Plus she cut our bill in half (my husband and I finally combined)."

Kimberly Petrich

October 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Saved me literally $900 progressive"

Spencer Lanners

July 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"I don't know what I would do without Dan Olson's team at State Farm. As a small business owner, I am constantly acquiring new vehicles and insuring them and other things that need insurance in life, through State Farm, and they have valued me as a customer since day one. I trust them to always do what is best for me and they have been there to help me every step of the way. I am always impressed by the agents and their ability to make me feel taken care of. Insurance can be stressful, but with Dan Olson's team, there is no worries! I strongly recommend Dan Olson - State Farm!!!"

Mo Lanners

July 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm is an amazing part of our community! They are friendly, helpful, and truly always there for all your State Farm needs. I can’t say enough wonderful things about this office and their guidance and help when it comes to the insurance services they provide. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"

Laurie Barger

July 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"I started working with Dan Olson - State Farm Monticello when I started college. I was new to the whole "adulting" thing, but Dan and team made it really easy to understand and helped me plan for a successful future. Any question I have had since then, they go above and beyond to make sure I am making the best decisions for me and my family. Never pushy, always friendly. I give them my highest recommendation!"

Evan DeMars

July 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Dan Olson State Farm is great, and couldn't be more kind or helpful!! Couldnt ask for a better group of people."

Sam Johnson

March 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always willing to help and accommodate your needs."

Abby Piver

January 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"All of the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. My agent Lisa is absolutely incredible and very informative and easy to talk with. No pushy sales but offers all options. I'm grateful I've never had to file a claim but I'm confident in my coverage and services and know my agency stands behind me."

Bryn Miller

July 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"Extremely professional, customer oriented, and friendly!"

Lucas Kramer

July 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Dan's office is filled with genuinely good people who care about helping others with their insurance related questions. It's been a joy to work with everyone in the office over the last 4 years."

Cody Bullock

July 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great customer service. I’ve had insurance agents all around the country. Nothing compares to the top notch quality service and hometown feel you get from this office."

Danielle Brant

July 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"Top notch service from some of the best agents around. True professionals who don't try to over sell you services you don't need. I know I can call the office any time I need anything, and their customer service is always superb. I like that I can trust my agent, who has always has me and my family's well being in mind. I wouldn't go anywhere else."